Business Casual

fashion

IMG_0707IMG_0731IMG_0752IMG_0778

As you dolls know, I am a all-out neutrals gal. It is very rare that I wear an outfit that does not include black. This day, I got my fashion design portfolio reviewed by design companies. The only issue was that I left my dress pants at home. However, there are always ways around this. Putting a blazer on took this look from casual to business casual. Yes, my jeans are a tad tight for business attire, but the longline blazer compensates for it. I put on my favorite silver necklace and these stylish color block booties I bought from Primark. Adding the gray and black booties added more depth to the look- the black becomes less overpowering. I would not recommend this look for an interview, but it could definitely work for a  meeting or day when you want to look professional, yet fashionable and a little more on the casual side. I wore my hair in a sleek bun versus my fro to look even more professional, and kept my makeup on the simple side by adding a nude lip color.

Get the look:

  • Black Skinnies: FashionNova ($25)
  • Color block Booties: Primark ($25)

2 thoughts on “Business Casual

Leave a Reply

